Who We Serve

The Board serves twenty three cities and towns primarily in Northern Worcester County designated by the governor as the Local Workforce Development area under the new Federal Workforce Innovation Opportunity Act. Those cities and towns include:

Ashburnham • Clinton • Lancaster • Sterling • Ashby • Fitchburg
Leominster • Templeton • Ayer • Gardner • Lunenburg • Townsend
Barre • Groton • Pepperell • Westminster • Berlin • Harvard • Princeton
Winchendon • Bolton • Hubbardston • Shirley

The Board is responsible for the policy and oversight of all state and federal workforce development initiatives in the region. Our membership includes over 30 local leaders from both the private and public sectors however as required by law over fifty percent of our members are private sector business leaders.

If you are interested in serving on the Board please feel free to contact us at 978 534-1023.